Our Staff

We currently have 416 permanent employees which consist of 60% operational staff, 35% technical staff and 5% administration staff members.

The Management Team consist of the following members:

General Manager: Dirk Heyns

Dirk studied BEng (Industrial) at the University of Stellenbosch.  He started his employement with Lowveld Bus Service in 2001 and was a co-founder of ThabaTrans in 2003.

Contact: dirk@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Logistics Manager : Frans Rossel

Frans studied a BComm(hons) degree in Logistics at the University of Stellenbosch. He started his employement with Lowveld Bus Service in April 2005.

Contact: frans@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Operations Manager : Elvin Els

Elvin Els has been in the security, sales, and transportation businesses for many years and has a national diploma in police administration and logistics along with various other training certificates He started his employment with Lowveld Bus Service in February 2010 as operational manager.

Contact: elvin@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Technical Manager : Thys De Beer

Thys is a qualified Motor Machinist with 30 years’ experience in the road passenger transport. He started his employment with Lowveld Bus Service in April 2013.

Contact: thys@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Financial Manager : Renier Manser

Renier Manser CA(SA) qualified as a chartered accountant during 2010 after completing his articles at Vos, Steyn, van Zyl Inc. based in Pretoria. He started his employement with Lowveld Bus Service in January 2010.

Contact: renier@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Human Resource Manager : Nickus Robbertse

Nickus Robbertse studied his LLB degree at the North West University where he also completed his LLM degree in Labour Law. He started his employment with Lowveld Bus Service in April 2013.

Contact: nickus@lowveldbus.co.za

   
Health and Safety Officer : Esmé Pepler

Esmé Pepler holds a buying diploma and a managerial certificate from UNISA and a NOSA SAMTRAC qualification in health and safety along with various other training certificates.  She started her employment with Lowveld Bus Service in Sept 2009.

Contact: esme@lowveldbus.co.za

   
 
 
  Home | About the Company | Our Services | Our Routes | Our Fleet | Our Staff| Thaba Trans | Contact us  
  Copyright @ Lowveld Bus Service 2011 - All rights reserved      |      Website Designed & Developed by Creative Africa Media